Animajor: WePlay to host the upcoming Major

TI10 has been announced. The DPC 2021 Season 2 is getting geared up for the last week of league play. Teams are already starting to claim their spots for the second (and last) Major of the year. Things are moving at lightning speed in the Dota 2 world and it's electrifying.

The second (and last) Major of the DPC 2021 season will be hosted by WePlay in Kyiv, Ukraine. 

All 18 teams that have qualified will be onsite. There will not be any spectators onsite however. 

Major Slots

At the end of the league, the top teams from each region’s upper division will qualify to the Major. The distribution of the 18 slots will be as follows:

EU: Top 4
China: Top 4
SEA: Top 3
CIS: Top 3
NA: Top 2
SA: Top 2

Season 2

Season 2 league dates: April 13-May 23
Major 2: June 2-June 13

Season 2 Format

  • Teams
    • Majors feature 18 teams from among the six regions
  • Wild Card
    • Six teams
    • Bo2 round robin
    • Top two teams advance to the Group Stage
    • Bottom four teams are eliminated
  • Group Stage
    • Eight teams
    • Bo2 round robin
    • Top two teams advance to the Upper Bracket of the Playoffs
    • 3rd to 6th placed teams advance to the Lower Bracket of the Playoffs
    • Bottom two teams are eliminated
  • Playoffs
    • Twelve teams, Double Elimination bracket
    • Four teams start in the Lower Bracket
    • Eight teams start in the Upper Bracket

WePlay has been already impressive with their previous tournaments like WePlay Bukovel Minor or WePlay Mad Moon, all the fan and teams will be expecting top tier production from them.

Time to get fired up, the end of this year DPC is near.

Credit: Gosugamers

Dota 2

Laisser un commentaire